NewResilience, Continuity, the Pro levels and Agentic Verification: from safekeeping to proof you can recover.The new line-up is here.See what's new
Why this page looks like this. It replaces production's /articles/codekeeper-vs-continew on the template shared by all nineteen comparison pages, so a buyer comparing providers sees the same rows on every page.
  • Legal review before publication. This is a comparative page. Legal must review every statement about Continew and every comparison before it goes live.
  • Continew facts come from Continew's own website only, checked on 7 Oct 2026 with a fetch tool (a model-mediated copy, so click-check each source). Production's article was not used as evidence. Each fact, its URL and the date checked are in import2/comparisons/continew.facts.md.
  • The headline and sub are neutral. They name the question that matters, will the software come back and can you prove it, instead of a verdict. No fear lines, no "they fail".
  • The summary card repeats four rows of the table below, with the same references.
  • Production's Continew figures were out of date. The article shows Continew "from €40/month" with "€349" setup. Continew's site now shows from €62 a month excluding VAT, with €790 setup. Production's own Codekeeper figures (€199 setup, from €139, seven add-ons, Validated/Verified/Certified) are replaced by the 6 Oct list.
  • Cut from production: "keep you online no matter what", "guarantees", "can't be altered or deleted" and "Continuity Escrow … for up to 12 months". Each conflicts with MESSAGING §5 or §6.
  • 16 Oct: Continuity Pro added; base Continuity no longer includes Agentic Verification, so the hero row says "Included in the Pro levels".
Comparison

Codekeeper vs Continew. Compare what you can prove.

Codekeeper and Continew both hold software in escrow. The question that matters comes next: will your software come back, and can you prove it before you need it?

Competitor details checked against Continew's own website on 7 Oct 2026.

Codekeeper
Continew
Who recovers
Released to you, or with Resilience, recovered by us
Released within 48 business hours2
Proof it builds
Agentic Verification, in hours. Included in the Pro levels
Technical verification of deposits, through their team4
Published prices
Escrow from $199 per application per month
From €62 a month, excluding VAT2
Track record
Founded 2014
Since 20083
Social proof straight after the promise. These are the logos production already uses, loaded from codekeeper.co. Where an image can't load (for example in the preview), the name shows instead. Use the approved set only.

Trusted by 3,500+ teams, from regulated enterprises to fast-growing software vendors

Airbus Bayer European Parliament General Motors Intuit Nestlé PepsiCo Pfizer
The short answer first, and a fair one. Comparison visitors want the verdict before the detail, so three cards give it: where Continew may suit a buyer better, where Codekeeper fits, and the one question to put to any provider. The first card uses only facts from Continew's own site, each referenced; the brief asks us to say where a competitor may suit a buyer better. The other two rest on MESSAGING §3, §4 and §6. Legal should review all three as comparative claims.

The short answer

It depends on what you need back.

Both hold software in escrow. Here's where each one fits, and the question worth asking any provider.

When Continew may suit you

You want deposits hosted in France. Continew keeps them in two ISO 27001-certified data centres there2, works from Roanne and Paris, and has offered escrow since 20083. Its monthly packs are published, from €62 excluding VAT2.

When Codekeeper suits you

You want proof the deposit builds before you need it, the option of a recovery we run for you, or a hosted service kept paid and switched on for an agreed period while we recover. Prices are published per application.

The question to ask any provider

“Show me that this deposit rebuilds without the vendor, and give me evidence I can file.” Ask it of every provider on your shortlist, us included.

Step 3, the model, set against one named provider. The rows are the same on all nineteen comparison pages. Every Codekeeper cell rests on MESSAGING §6: the protections and their jobs, Agentic Verification in hours, the Exit Exercise, the 6 Oct list price and setup fee, and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 only. Every Continew cell comes from Continew's own website, checked on 7 Oct 2026 and referenced to the Sources band.
  • Legal review before publication: every row is a comparative claim.
  • "Not stated on their website" marks what we couldn't find. It never says they lack it, and the note under the table says so.
  • Flagged ⚑: "50+ integrations", "synced daily" and "in over 150 countries" are production claims still open in to-confirm.md. "3,500+ teams" is production's figure too (MESSAGING §6, used unflagged on the home page); confirm it with the others.
  • Fact-check, 7 Oct: the Codekeeper column, and the Codekeeper cells in the hero summary, are now word for word the same on all nineteen comparison pages: Resilience recovery shown as best effort, Continuity as "paid and switched on for an agreed period", four rebuilds a year, a Tested Exit Report, and setup of $499 per arrangement ($999 for Continuity). Change them on every page or none.
  • Dropped from production's table: base storage, unlimited repositories, 24/7/365 release processing, Assured Recovery, Validated, Verified and Certified, storage upgrades and multi-escrow options. They rest on the old line-up or on claims we can't confirm.
  • Certifications cell: Continew's site cites ISO 27001-certified hosting. The cell says exactly that and nothing about the company itself.
  • Production's "30+ supported platforms" isn't on Continew's integrations page, which names nine platforms and gives no count. The cell names five.
  • 16 Oct: Continuity Pro added on every comparison page; base Continuity no longer includes Agentic Verification, so the verification cells name Continuity Pro.

Side by side

Codekeeper and Continew, row by row.

What each provider offers, from Continew's own website and Codekeeper's published line-up. Where their site doesn't say, we say so.

Codekeeper
Continew
What's protected
Software, SaaS and AI applications. Each application gets its own protection and level.
Software escrow, including a SaaS pack, escrow agreements for equipment and systems, and a simple digital deposit1,2. Continew for Cloud covers reversibility of SaaS data5.
Who runs the recovery
Escrow: the deposit is released to you, and you run the recovery. Resilience: the deposit comes to us and we run the recovery, on a best-effort basis.
Deposits are opened and released to the beneficiary within 48 business hours2,4.
Keeping a hosted service switched on
Continuity: we keep the live environment paid and switched on for an agreed period while we recover.
Not stated on their website.
Proof the deposit builds
Agentic Verification in Escrow Pro, Resilience Pro and Continuity Pro: AI agents rebuild the deposit in the Codekeeper AI Verification Lab, in hours, with four rebuilds a year included. Each successful rebuild issues a Recoverability Certificate.
Technical verification of deposits, based on industry best practice and arranged through their team4. What the check includes isn't stated on their website.
Human-run exit test
Exit Exercise, an add-on to any plan: our specialists rebuild by hand in a clean room and test the business functions you nominate. You get a Tested Exit Report.
Not stated on their website.
Deposits
50+ integrations, with deposits synced daily.
Automated, continuous deposits from GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket, Azure, AWS CodeCommit and other platforms6.
Published prices
Yes. Escrow for software applications from $199 per application per month. Setup $499 per arrangement, or $999 for Continuity.
From €62 a month excluding VAT (one deposit, two beneficiaries), plus €790 setup2.
Certifications
ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified, audited by BSI.
Deposits hosted in ISO 27001-certified data centres2.
Where they operate
3,500+ teams, in over 150 countries. Founded 2014.
France: head office in Roanne, office in Levallois-Perret3. Deposits hosted in France2. Escrow since 20083.

Codekeeper prices are list prices per application per month. Rebuilds run on supported technology stacks. "Not stated on their website" means we couldn't find it on Continew's site on 7 Oct 2026, not that they don't offer it. Numbers refer to the sources at the foot of the page.

Steps 2 and 4: the shift, then the proof ladder. This is the one place the page argues for Codekeeper, and it argues on evidence, not on Continew: proof beats promises. The ladder is the agreed MESSAGING §4 wording, kept brief. The Recoverability Certificate documents the rebuild; it doesn't grant release rights.
  • Switching strip: production's /switch-to-codekeeper offers a buyout agreement drafted within 24 hours and no payment until the old contract ends. Those terms aren't confirmed, so the strip states none and says "Ask us how switching works". Sales must confirm the offer before any term appears here.
  • 16 Oct: Continuity Pro added; base Continuity no longer includes Agentic Verification. The Recoverability Certificate rung names Continuity Pro.

What's different

Proof beats promises.

Having the code is the start. Having it back is the goal. Every Codekeeper protection comes with evidence you can file, and the higher you go, the more it proves.

Every protection

Software Resilience Certificate

The deposit is held, and an automated check confirms what's in it, with a vault report.

Proves: it's there.

Escrow Pro · Resilience Pro · Continuity Pro

Recoverability Certificate

AI agents rebuild the deposit in the Codekeeper AI Verification Lab, with no help from the vendor, in hours. You also get the run report, an SBOM and an Exit workbook.

Proves: it builds. Agentic Verification

Add-on to any plan

Tested Exit Report

Our specialists rebuild by hand in a clean room and test the business functions you nominate, without the original developers.

Proves: you could exit and keep working. Exit Exercise

Moving from Continew?

Tell us about the agreement you have today, who's party to it and when it ends. We'll plan the move with you and your counterparties.

Ask us how switching works
The secondary conversion, on every page. Visitors who aren't ready to talk can still leave their email. The sample evidence pack is the same offer on every page, so the site has one lead magnet instead of a different e-book per page. It also carries the launch story: proof, not promises. The button goes to the sample evidence pack page.

Sample evidence pack

See what your auditor would receive.

An anonymised set of outputs from a real Agentic Verification run, so you can judge the evidence before you talk to us.

  • Recoverability Certificate
  • Run report
  • SBOM and Exit workbook excerpts
Get the sample evidence pack
The five questions buyers ask when they compare. Switching, agreements, prices, verification and jurisdiction, in that order. Codekeeper answers use only MESSAGING §6 facts, and the price answer carries the agreed price logic sentence. Each Continew sentence carries its source.
  • Switching states no offer terms: the production offer is unconfirmed (see the switching strip).
  • Jurisdiction makes no claim about a choice of governing law or hosting region for Codekeeper. Both are open in to-confirm.md; confirm before saying more.
  • Legal review of every comparative sentence before publication.
  • 16 Oct: Continuity Pro added; base Continuity no longer includes Agentic Verification. The verification answer names Continuity Pro, and the price answer adds Continuity Pro (from $1,699, setup $999).

Questions

Comparing Codekeeper and Continew?

Can we switch from Continew to Codekeeper?

Yes. Tell us about the agreement you have today, who's party to it and when it ends. We'll plan the move with you and your counterparties. Ask us how switching works

How do the agreements differ?

With Codekeeper Escrow, an Escrow Agreement covers the depositor and the beneficiary, and the deposit is released to the beneficiary when a release condition is met. With Resilience, a Resilience Arrangement means the deposit comes to Codekeeper and we run the recovery, best effort, with recovery work billed to the claimants who need it. One claimant is included; more are an add-on. Continew uses a two-party contract for developers and publishers2, and three-party contracts between the partner, the end customer and Continew4.

How do the prices compare?

Codekeeper publishes list prices per application per month. For software applications: Escrow from $199, Escrow Pro from $449, Resilience from $399, Resilience Pro from $649, Continuity from $1,449 and Continuity Pro from $1,699. Setup is $499 per arrangement, or $999 for Continuity and Continuity Pro. Escrow means the deposit is released to you and you run the recovery. Resilience costs more because we do the recovery. Continuity costs more again because we also keep the live environment switched on. Continew publishes monthly and annual packs, from €62 a month excluding VAT, with €790 setup2.

How does verification differ?

Agentic Verification is included in Escrow Pro, Resilience Pro and Continuity Pro, with four rebuilds a year that you start. AI agents rebuild the deposit in the Codekeeper AI Verification Lab, with no help from the vendor, in hours, on supported technology stacks. They run on Codekeeper's own models, so your code stays in our environment. A successful run issues a Recoverability Certificate: it documents the rebuild, and release rights come from the agreement. Continew offers technical verification of deposits through its team4; its site doesn't describe what the check includes.

Does it matter where the provider is based?

Continew is based in France and hosts deposits in two data centres there2,3. Its site says its escrow agreement has international scope4. If your organisation needs a particular governing law or data location, tell us on a demo and we'll confirm what we can offer before you sign.

Every statement about Continew, traceable. A comparison page needs an audit trail: each reference number above links here, and each source is Continew's own page as fetched on 7 Oct 2026. The fetch tool returns a model-mediated copy, so legal should click-check each link before publication. The visible line invites corrections, which keeps the page fair and easier to defend. The same facts, with quotes, are in import2/comparisons/continew.facts.md.

Sources

Where these details come from.

Based on information publicly available on 7 Oct 2026. Trademarks belong to their owners. If something has changed, tell us and we'll correct it.

  1. Continew, home page (in French). Services, integrations, offline storage in two data centres in France, offices.
  2. Continew, software escrow (in French). Prices and setup fee, release within 48 business hours, ISO 27001-certified hosting in France, two-party contract, SaaS pack.
  3. About Continew (in French). Since 2008; head office in Roanne, office in Levallois-Perret.
  4. Continew, escrow agreement for software users (in French). Three-party contract, technical verification of deposits, release conditions, international scope.
  5. Continew, continuity services (in French). Continew for Cloud: reversibility of SaaS data.
  6. Continew, integrations (in French). Platforms named; automated and continuous deposits.

Checked on 7 Oct 2026 against Continew's own website.

The same close on every page. A comparison page closes on the visitor's own situation: the demo is where the side by side becomes specific to their applications. Every page ends on the same two actions in the same order: Book a demo, then the sample evidence pack.

See the difference on your own applications.

We'll walk through your applications and show you, side by side with Continew, what each protection would cover.

Chat widget goes here. Production runs HubSpot chat in this corner. Keep it on launch: it catches visitors with a quick question who won't book a demo yet. Route it to sales during office hours.