NewResilience, Continuity, the Pro levels and Agentic Verification: from safekeeping to proof you can recover.The new line-up is here.See what's new
Why this page looks like this. It replaces production's /articles/codekeeper-vs-escode on the template shared by all nineteen comparison pages, so a buyer comparing providers sees the same rows on every page.
  • Legal review before publication. This is a comparative page. Legal must review every statement about Escode and every comparison before it goes live.
  • Escode facts come from Escode's own website only, checked on 7 Oct 2026 with a fetch tool (a model-mediated copy, so click-check each source). Production's article was not used as evidence. Each fact, its URL and the date checked are in import2/comparisons/escode.facts.md.
  • The headline and sub are neutral. They name the question that matters, will the software come back and can you prove it, instead of a verdict. No fear lines, no "they fail".
  • The summary card repeats four rows of the table below, with the same references.
  • Ownership is stated, from primary sources. Production says Escode is "part of NCC Group", which is out of date. NCC Group's completion announcement and TDR Capital's press release, both dated 29 May 2026 (sources 8 and 9), confirm that NCC Group sold Escode to funds managed by TDR Capital. Escode's own pages don't name the owner (the logo still reads "NCC Escode"), so the page cites the two announcements, not Escode. The same sources are on the Iron Mountain page, so the two pages agree.
  • Cut from production: "Build bulletproof software resilience", "eliminate that risk", "zero security incidents over a decade" (unsourced), "£1,600 per year" (Escode's pricing FAQ, rechecked on 7 Oct 2026, gives no figure) and production's own contradictory Codekeeper figures (£199 and £99 in the table, $249 in the text).
  • 16 Oct: Continuity Pro added; base Continuity no longer includes Agentic Verification, so the hero row says "Included in the Pro levels".
Comparison

Codekeeper vs Escode. Compare what you can prove.

Codekeeper and Escode both hold software in escrow. The question that matters comes next: will your software come back, and can you prove it before you need it?

Competitor details checked against Escode's own website and the 2026 sale announcements on 7 Oct 2026.

Codekeeper
Escode
Who recovers
Released to you, or with Resilience, recovered by us
Access to the escrow assets under an agreed release process4
Proof it builds
Agentic Verification, in hours. Included in the Pro levels
Build verification by its consultants3
Published prices
Escrow from $199 per application per month
Pricing through its sales team1
Track record
Founded 2014
40+ years, since 19881,2
Social proof straight after the promise. These are the logos production already uses, loaded from codekeeper.co. Where an image can't load (for example in the preview), the name shows instead. Use the approved set only.

Trusted by 3,500+ teams, from regulated enterprises to fast-growing software vendors

Airbus Bayer European Parliament General Motors Intuit Nestlé PepsiCo Pfizer
The short answer first, and a fair one. Comparison visitors want the verdict before the detail, so three cards give it: where Escode may suit a buyer better, where Codekeeper fits, and the one question to put to any provider. The first card uses only facts from Escode's own site, each referenced; the brief asks us to say where a competitor may suit a buyer better. The other two rest on MESSAGING §3, §4 and §6. Legal should review all three as comparative claims.

The short answer

It depends on what you need back.

Both hold software in escrow. Here's where each one fits, and the question worth asking any provider.

When Escode may suit you

You want a long track record and a wide footprint. Escode cites 40+ years' experience1,2, has offices in seven countries6, and offers independent build verification by its own consultants, with an ISO 9001-standard report3.

When Codekeeper suits you

You want proof the deposit builds before you need it, the option of a recovery we run for you, or a hosted service kept paid and switched on for an agreed period while we recover. Prices are published per application.

The question to ask any provider

“Show me that this deposit rebuilds without the vendor, and give me evidence I can file.” Ask it of every provider on your shortlist, us included.

Step 3, the model, set against one named provider. The rows are the same on all nineteen comparison pages. Every Codekeeper cell rests on MESSAGING §6: the protections and their jobs, Agentic Verification in hours, the Exit Exercise, the 6 Oct list price and setup fee, and ISO/IEC 27001:2022 only. Every Escode cell comes from Escode's own website, checked on 7 Oct 2026 and referenced to the Sources band.
  • Legal review before publication: every row is a comparative claim.
  • "Not stated on their website" marks what we couldn't find. It never says they lack it, and the note under the table says so.
  • Flagged ⚑: "50+ integrations", "synced daily" and "in over 150 countries" are production claims still open in to-confirm.md. "3,500+ teams" is production's figure too (MESSAGING §6, used unflagged on the home page); confirm it with the others.
  • Fact-check, 7 Oct: the Codekeeper column, and the Codekeeper cells in the hero summary, are now word for word the same on all nineteen comparison pages: Resilience recovery shown as best effort, Continuity as "paid and switched on for an agreed period", four rebuilds a year, a Tested Exit Report, and setup of $499 per arrangement ($999 for Continuity). Change them on every page or none.
  • 16 Oct: Continuity Pro added on every comparison page; base Continuity no longer includes Agentic Verification, so the verification cells name Continuity Pro.
  • Dropped from production's table: base storage, unlimited repositories, 24/7/365 release processing, Assured Recovery, Validated, Verified and Certified, storage upgrades and multi-escrow options. They rest on the old line-up or on claims we can't confirm.
  • Escode's verification is substantial, so the page says so: independent rebuilds by its consultants, up to the full production environment. The difference we draw is in our own column (AI agents, in hours, included in Pro), not a criticism of theirs.
  • Figures: customer and country counts are left out. Escode's home page says 14,000+ organisations in 135+ countries, its About page metadata says 35 countries (and 30 years, against 40+ on the home page), and TDR Capital's release says over 9,000 customers. The page keeps only the years figure from the home page; confirm before publication.
  • Ownership sits in "Where they operate" and in the jurisdiction answer, cited to NCC Group's and TDR Capital's announcements of 29 May 2026 (sources 8 and 9).

Side by side

Codekeeper and Escode, row by row.

What each provider offers, from Escode's own website and Codekeeper's published line-up. Where their site doesn't say, we say so.

Codekeeper
Escode
What's protected
Software, SaaS and AI applications. Each application gets its own protection and level.
Software, SaaS and information escrow, plus registry data escrow and D3P compliance1.
Who runs the recovery
Escrow: the deposit is released to you, and you run the recovery. Resilience: the deposit comes to us and we run the recovery, on a best-effort basis.
When release conditions are met, Escode follows an agreed release process to provide access to the escrow assets4.
Keeping a hosted service switched on
Continuity: we keep the live environment paid and switched on for an agreed period while we recover.
Not stated on their website.
Proof the deposit builds
Agentic Verification in Escrow Pro, Resilience Pro and Continuity Pro: AI agents rebuild the deposit in the Codekeeper AI Verification Lab, in hours, with four rebuilds a year included. Each successful rebuild issues a Recoverability Certificate.
Verification levels from standard build verification to an independent rebuild in a clean environment created by Escode, run by its consultants, with an ISO 9001-standard report3.
Human-run exit test
Exit Exercise, an add-on to any plan: our specialists rebuild by hand in a clean room and test the business functions you nominate. You get a Tested Exit Report.
Independent Build & Replicate Verification: a full production environment rebuilt and verified by Escode3.
Deposits
50+ integrations, with deposits synced daily.
Automated deposits through source-control connections in its View platform5.
Published prices
Yes. Escrow for software applications from $199 per application per month. Setup $499 per arrangement, or $999 for Continuity.
Not stated on their website. Their site asks you to talk to sales1.
Certifications
ISO/IEC 27001:2022 certified, audited by BSI.
ISO 27001 and ISO 90011.
Where they operate
3,500+ teams, in over 150 countries. Founded 2014.
Offices in Alpharetta, Manchester, Amsterdam, Munich, Zug, Dubai and Sydney6. Deposit facilities across the UK, EU, North America and beyond7. Owned by funds managed by TDR Capital since 29 May 2026, when NCC Group completed the sale8,9.

Codekeeper prices are list prices per application per month. Rebuilds run on supported technology stacks. "Not stated on their website" means we couldn't find it on Escode's site on 7 Oct 2026, not that they don't offer it. Numbers refer to the sources at the foot of the page.

Steps 2 and 4: the shift, then the proof ladder. This is the one place the page argues for Codekeeper, and it argues on evidence, not on Escode: proof beats promises. The ladder is the agreed MESSAGING §4 wording, kept brief. The Recoverability Certificate documents the rebuild; it doesn't grant release rights.
  • Switching strip: production's /switch-to-codekeeper offers a buyout agreement drafted within 24 hours and no payment until the old contract ends. Those terms aren't confirmed, so the strip states none and says "Ask us how switching works". Sales must confirm the offer before any term appears here.
  • 16 Oct: Continuity Pro added; base Continuity no longer includes Agentic Verification. The Recoverability Certificate rung names Continuity Pro.

What's different

Proof beats promises.

Having the code is the start. Having it back is the goal. Every Codekeeper protection comes with evidence you can file, and the higher you go, the more it proves.

Every protection

Software Resilience Certificate

The deposit is held, and an automated check confirms what's in it, with a vault report.

Proves: it's there.

Escrow Pro · Resilience Pro · Continuity Pro

Recoverability Certificate

AI agents rebuild the deposit in the Codekeeper AI Verification Lab, with no help from the vendor, in hours. You also get the run report, an SBOM and an Exit workbook.

Proves: it builds. Agentic Verification

Add-on to any plan

Tested Exit Report

Our specialists rebuild by hand in a clean room and test the business functions you nominate, without the original developers.

Proves: you could exit and keep working. Exit Exercise

Moving from Escode?

Tell us about the agreement you have today, who's party to it and when it ends. We'll plan the move with you and your counterparties.

Ask us how switching works
The secondary conversion, on every page. Visitors who aren't ready to talk can still leave their email. The sample evidence pack is the same offer on every page, so the site has one lead magnet instead of a different e-book per page. It also carries the launch story: proof, not promises. The button goes to the sample evidence pack page.

Sample evidence pack

See what your auditor would receive.

An anonymised set of outputs from a real Agentic Verification run, so you can judge the evidence before you talk to us.

  • Recoverability Certificate
  • Run report
  • SBOM and Exit workbook excerpts
Get the sample evidence pack
The five questions buyers ask when they compare. Switching, agreements, prices, verification and jurisdiction, in that order. Codekeeper answers use only MESSAGING §6 facts, and the price answer carries the agreed price logic sentence. Each Escode sentence carries its source.
  • Switching states no offer terms: the production offer is unconfirmed (see the switching strip).
  • Jurisdiction makes no claim about a choice of governing law or hosting region for Codekeeper. Both are open in to-confirm.md; confirm before saying more.
  • Legal review of every comparative sentence before publication.
  • 16 Oct: Continuity Pro added; base Continuity no longer includes Agentic Verification. The verification answer names Continuity Pro, and the price answer adds Continuity Pro (from $1,699, setup $999).

Questions

Comparing Codekeeper and Escode?

Can we switch from Escode to Codekeeper?

Yes. Tell us about the agreement you have today, who's party to it and when it ends. We'll plan the move with you and your counterparties. Ask us how switching works

How do the agreements differ?

With Codekeeper Escrow, an Escrow Agreement covers the depositor and the beneficiary, and the deposit is released to the beneficiary when a release condition is met. With Resilience, a Resilience Arrangement means the deposit comes to Codekeeper and we run the recovery, best effort, with recovery work billed to the claimants who need it. One claimant is included; more are an add-on. Escode's agreements set the release conditions, and on release it follows an agreed release process to provide access to the escrow assets4.

How do the prices compare?

Codekeeper publishes list prices per application per month. For software applications: Escrow from $199, Escrow Pro from $449, Resilience from $399, Resilience Pro from $649, Continuity from $1,449 and Continuity Pro from $1,699. Setup is $499 per arrangement, or $999 for Continuity and Continuity Pro. Escrow means the deposit is released to you and you run the recovery. Resilience costs more because we do the recovery. Continuity costs more again because we also keep the live environment switched on. Escode's site asks you to talk to its sales team for pricing details1.

How does verification differ?

Agentic Verification is included in Escrow Pro, Resilience Pro and Continuity Pro, with four rebuilds a year that you start. AI agents rebuild the deposit in the Codekeeper AI Verification Lab, with no help from the vendor, in hours, on supported technology stacks. They run on Codekeeper's own models, so your code stays in our environment. A successful run issues a Recoverability Certificate: it documents the rebuild, and release rights come from the agreement. Escode offers build verification run by its consultants, up to an independent rebuild of the full production environment3.

Does it matter where the provider is based?

Escode has been owned by funds managed by TDR Capital since 29 May 2026, when NCC Group completed its sale8,9. It has offices in the US, the UK, the Netherlands, Germany, Switzerland, the UAE and Australia6, with deposit facilities across the UK, EU and North America7. If your organisation needs a particular governing law or data location, tell us on a demo and we'll confirm what we can offer before you sign.

Every statement about Escode, traceable. A comparison page needs an audit trail: each reference number above links here, and each source is Escode's own page as fetched on 7 Oct 2026, except sources 8 and 9: NCC Group's completion announcement and TDR Capital's press release, the primary sources for Escode's ownership. The fetch tool returns a model-mediated copy, so legal should click-check each link before publication. The visible line invites corrections, which keeps the page fair and easier to defend. The same facts, with quotes, are in import2/comparisons/escode.facts.md.

Sources

Where these details come from.

Based on information publicly available on 7 Oct 2026. Trademarks belong to their owners. If something has changed, tell us and we'll correct it.

  1. Escode, home page. Years of experience, services, ISO 27001 and ISO 9001, pricing through sales.
  2. About Escode. History since 1988.
  3. Escode, testing and verification. Verification levels, consultants, ISO 9001-standard report.
  4. Escode, SaaS escrow. SaaS deposits; release process.
  5. Escode, View platform. Automated deposits through source-control connections.
  6. Escode, contact us. Office locations.
  7. Escode, secure storage. Deposit facilities across the UK, EU, North America and beyond.
  8. NCC Group plc, completion of the sale of Escode, 29 May 2026. The sale to TDR, agreed on 21 January 2026, completed at a total enterprise value of £275.0m. NCC Group's newsroom version names the buyer as investment funds managed by TDR Capital.
  9. TDR Capital, "TDR Capital completes acquisition of Escode from NCC Group plc", 29 May 2026. The acquisition, made through TDR's Special Opportunities Fund I.

Checked on 7 Oct 2026 against Escode's own website and the NCC Group and TDR Capital announcements.

The same close on every page. A comparison page closes on the visitor's own situation: the demo is where the side by side becomes specific to their applications. Every page ends on the same two actions in the same order: Book a demo, then the sample evidence pack.

See the difference on your own applications.

We'll walk through your applications and show you, side by side with Escode, what each protection would cover.

Chat widget goes here. Production runs HubSpot chat in this corner. Keep it on launch: it catches visitors with a quick question who won't book a demo yet. Route it to sales during office hours.